Smitty’s MusEd Corner

Music Education and Music Technology in a college student’s life.

Welcome to Smitty’s Music and Education Corner

Hi Folks:

This is a blog that our Music Technology class at Grove City College, a four year highly competitive school in Grove City, Pennsylvania, had started up as an in class project.  This site will be dedicated towards my experiences as a student looking foward to be a professional in the Music and Education fields. 

As a junior in college, I have had the training thus far in many aspects in Music and Education fields.  I have had many experiences in different fields of music: in a scholarly setting[Music Theory, Solfeggio, Music History, etc…], ensembles [Marching Band, Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, etc…] as well as leadership fields [Band President, Jazz Ensemble Student Director, Guest Artist Public Relations Coordinator, etc…]. 

What my future holds,  I do not know at this point.  I imagine myself as a High School Band director one day, but from there we will see what happens.  This site will be here to show my progress as a student, teacher as well as my progress as an educator.  I am sure I will make mistakes in my life.  I hope I can learn as well as the reader can learn from mistakes I have made.

March 16, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

